Archive for June 25th, 2009

h1

HiNA-matsuri Matsuri! A Bonus for the Day!

June 25, 2009

Hayate the combat butler!! LIVE 2009 HiNA Festival!! & Carnival!!

Hayate the combat butler!! LIVE 2009 HiNA Festival!! & Carnival!!

If you liked the Cruel Angel Thesis performance of Katsura Hinagiku, then grab this album immediately!

Read the rest of this entry ?

h1

Shangri-La Episode 10 – Kuniko’s Decision

June 25, 2009
Unwanted fanservice?

Unwanted fanservice?

Like I said with my Hayate entry, sorry for the delays. Also, I keep waiting for subs from Gonzo.

Anyway, this episode, like what the title says, focuses on Kuniko’s road to recovery after Momoko is captured and found her friends at the Detention Center dead. This episode also contains some Lady Mikuni, Kunihito and Karin. Boy, they love the letter K in this show.

Read the rest of this entry ?

h1

Hayate no Gotoku!! 2nd Season Episode 12 – Birthday Bash

June 25, 2009
Whats a birthday episode without a surprise birthday party!

What's a birthday episode without a surprise birthday party!

Okay, I have to apologize for the delay. Normally, this would have been done about 4 days ago but my Internet connection wasn’t cooperating so I had to wait until it got fixed yesterday. I’d also like to apologize about my mistake in the last episode. The guy who confessed to Hermione Hayate is none other than the Segawa family butler, Kotetsu, not the teacher Kaoru. I’m a bit color-blind so I ended up being confused…also I don’t really remember what Kaoru looked like (only his hairstyle) so I assumed it was him.

Its a conspiracy!

It's a conspiracy!

Anyway, enough apologizing and stuff. Here’s your silly butler show review, which is what you really came here for.

This episode is about one man’s struggle for love, another’s struggle for a curse, a girl’s amazing birthday party + singing and of course, Hermione service!

Read the rest of this entry ?