h1

Winter 2010 : Small Preview

December 17, 2009

Eat this! Winter 2010!

ah… With the first snow in my backyard and a cold nose, I can only allow myself to make a small post today.

Lots of Fall shows are currently reaching their final or second to final episode, so we gotta look forward in time a bit.

Well then…

Apart from the usual ecchi and plotless episodes… we have… almost nothing to look forward to. Okay, there’s maybe a few but this season is kind of a letdown if you ask me. Sure I’ll follow some and maybe some more after I see the previews, but I’m not convinced by what I see on the list.

Luckily, for those who are still following the Fall series with 26-ish episodes, this might be a good way to loosen up their tight schedules. Frankly, I’m just interested in Shaft’s “Dance in the Vampire Bund” and Xebec’s “Ladies Vs Bulters”. The former because of my Shaft addiction and Nakamura Yuunichi (Okazaki in Clannad) in the lead, the latter because of the pretty awesome seiyuu cast (Rie Kugimiya fans prepare to cheer).

I hold my breath for series like Chu-Bra!!, really do they think we’re all panties sniffers? Anyway… the only light series I might check out is So Ra No Wo To, cause the girls somehow remind me of some K-ON! girls, not to mention it’s music themed.

Other than the series, I kinda look forward to the Fate/Stay Night movie. The series was fun but not a masterpiece in my opinion, they could’ve done better with the whole Master/Servant concept. But let’s not pick up too old books here and look forward to the Unlimited Bladeworks movie.

Well, that’s all for now. I’ll keep you updated if there’re gonna be newer versions of the preview and some more background information on the shows. We’ll also make a first impressions post again like we did for the Fall season.

*Small edit*

After looking at the Durarara!! seiyuu cast, I decided to at least give it a try. Why don’t you have a look for yourself here. So yeah, even if it sucks, the best 4 male seiyuu (maybe I should include Sugita Tomokazu to make it a top 5) are in this series. Then there’s also miss Kobato, Hanazawa Kana and even more famous seiyuu… yeah I’ll check it out for you guys.

Until then,

Kyon at your service~

One comment

  1. Err… s-sorry. Pass… I don’t feel anything from winter…

    Also, I already got my hands full. Maybe I’ll just take up one or two series and be contented with it.



Leave a Reply

